, South Fork, CO 81154 • Ph: 719-852-3531 • Fax: 719-852-3387
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obituaries Sports Record Letters Opinion Classifieds Community Home 

South Fork, county election results

Posted: Thursday, Aug 14th, 2008

In Rio Grande County’s Commissioner District 1, incumbent Doug Davie tallied 733 votes, taking the Republican nomination from Charlie Spielman, who accumulated 286 votes. In the Town of South Fork, Davie received 48 votes, while Spielman gathered 26.

Incumbent Dennis Murphy, who beat Todd Wright 553 to 459, will represent the Republicans in Commissioner District 3. However, Wright beat Murphy 43 votes to 32 in South Fork.

House District 62 candidate Ed Vigil took Rio Grande County 281 to Dr, Rocky White’s 262. In South Fork, White received 10 votes, and Vigil four.

In the Republican race for District Attorney, Greg Weatherford logged 539 to Larry Orr’s 409. The two were neck and neck in South Fork, as Orr beat out Weatherford 34 votes to 32.

Rio Grande County reported 840 absentee ballots and 62 early votes cast.

Select Page:




Copyright 2015 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal